May Board Meeting Achievement Spotlights and Events

At last night’s monthly board meeting, the following were recognized with Achievement Spotlights along with notable events.

• GHS MCJROTC Cadet Kennedy Wells performed the Pledges at the meeting.

•Granbury High School Valedictorian Abigail Stone and Salutatorian Bailey James

• GHS UIL Academic Regional and State Qualifiers: Konner Babiash, Jocelyn Berry, Everett Brown, Alyssa Carter, Taylor Dawley, Scarlett Farner, Jonathan Green, Brylea Hyde, Lucas Hyde, Quinn King, Preston Kirkland, Alejandra Landa, Nathaniel Looney, Riley Morris, Anya Peters, Nolan Porter, Lexi Scarpello, Ana Torres, Mann Vagashia, Pooja Vitthalpura, Cameron Ward

• Shottenkirk Senior of the Month: Jaxon Robinson. Shottenkirk Automotive Group awarded Jaxon with a $500 scholarship. Jaxon plans to attend TCU.

•GHS MCJROTC Top Award Winners: Kennedy Wells, Kameron Wells, Johnathan Hutchison, Grace Larsen, Trinity Streiff, James Barber, Zachary Layland, Jina Kim, Julia Czernik.

• JC Campbell Memorial Day Essay Contest Winners: Cambrie Bohney (Acton Elementary), Gracelyn Barker (Baccus Elementary), Mariana Espinoza (Brawner Elementary), Elly Thorne (Oak Woods School), and Levin Cox (STEAM Academy at Mambrino). Levi was chose as the district winner and received $100 for Granbury’s Chief of Police Mitch Galvan. Thanks to Tina Barlow and Mambrino for decorating the foyer backdrop in honor of Memorial Day!

• Acton Elementary Kindergarten Teacher Brooke Pilant and Bus Driver Kimberly Biscardi for going above and beyond with helping a non-GISD child in need.

• GHS Girls Golf Regional Qualifiers: Akyah Ditto, Halle Carr, Grace Jimenez, Ariel Jimenez, Claire Jordan. Girls Golf Academic All-State recipients: Akyah Ditto, Emily McGuire, Ryli Lewis, and Reagan Neal.

•GHS Softball Academic All-State: Abigail Stone, Allison Dafoe, Brenna Haynes.

• GHS Track & Field Regional and State Qualifiers: Ella Garner, Kate Hamlin, Elijah Johnston, Jaxon Glenn, Kaleb Johnston, Michael Grant, Jadson Rogers, Sammy Estrada, Caden Davis, Miller Schenewark.

• STEAM Academy at Mambrino students who started a campus newspaper called the Pirate Press: Joe Boyd, Emory McPhate, Finn O’Carroll, and Lily Ross.


School Board 1














School Board

School Board 3

School Board 4

School Board 5

School Board 6

School Board 7

School Board 8

School Board 9

School Board 11